The Corbetts have everything a family could want, until the day their world is turned upside down.

After a life-shattering accident, a young husband and wife find themselves drifting perilously apart. Rabbit Hole charts their bittersweet search for comfort in the darkest of places ... and for a path to lead them back into the light of day.

Rabbit Hole opened on Broadway in 2006 and in 2007 won the Pulitzer Prize for Drama. That same year film director John Cameron Mitchell announced his plans for a movie adaptation, which was released in 2010 starring Nicole Kidman and Aaron Eckhart as Becca and Howie. 

Undoubtedly, its simplicity has been a crucial component in the accolades the play has received – a play that shows how close comedy and tragedy really are. Significant events happen, of course, but Lindsay-Abaire’s presentation is so subtle the audience does not see the shifts until after they have occurred. It is really the liberal amount of humour in the script that makes it bearable to watch Becca and Howie work through their grief. The positive responses that greet Rabbit Hole often praise it on similar terms: its ability to juxtapose heartfelt emotion with moments of incredible humour.



Rabbit Hole Cast & Crew

Jan Saussey

Production Assistant
Alison Laxon

Stage Manager
Robyn Bull

Ian McMahon

Set Design
Sean Hurst

Rabbit 2015-07-26 - 16-25-44.jpg

Technical Operators
Ray Gabites
Alison Laxon
Daisy Liang
Reza Khaleghparast
Annie Whittaker

Set Decor
Sean Hurst
Rebecca McNaughten

Lighting Design
Tony Brown

Sound Design
Ray Gabites

Properties Design
Rebecca McNaughten

Properties Management
Victoria Henderson
Claire Nelson
Anne Ellwood
Josh Ellwood

Rabbit 2015-07-26 - 14-58-32.jpg

Robyn Fleming

Set Painting
Claire Nelson
Norman Fairley
Zane Fleming
Rebecca McNaughten
Robyn Fleming

Carl Drake
Regan Jones

Adrienne (Ollie) Morris

Front of House Organiser
Julia Leathwick

Box Office Manager
Ruth Dillon

Committee Liaison
Helen Stilwell

Helen Stilwell

Gala Bookings
Sherrill Allen

Rabbit 2015-07-26 - 15-13-30.jpg

Set Construction
Nick McKinstry
John Charlton
Mike Howell
David McMahon-Reid
Peter Fleming
Norman Fairley